Weekly Recap

I didn’t write yesterday because I wanted to welcome Mom home. However her flights were delayed a full day. She should be home now.

Welcome home Mom. I hope Cuba was excellent.

My week was quiet. Work is crazy. I’ve said this before. We are in the final days of the month and I have a giant project due. Strictly speaking it has been going on for 8 months and is 4/7s complete. So there is a lot to do. A lot.

But the rest was gaming and comics and tv. The usual. Three slightly interesting bits.

Went to a party Saturday. A friend is now one year older. She is catching up to me. Yay!

Went to the dentist. I asked flat out if he thought I was gonna make. The prognosis looks good. Apparently death by plaque is not a common fear of most patients of his.

We had a new GM on Friday. Finally it was neither Dano nor I blathering. Yay! A nice job was done and great joy was found by all.

Take care of yourselves. Take care of each other. I’ll blather more in a week.

Or less…

Leave a Reply

