Real comic auction

People hear that I collect comics and always ask what it is worth.

It’s replacement cost would be huge, but it’s market value is negligible. Most aren’t worth the paper they are printed on. This is because, in part, I’m not a collector. I’m a reader. I buy what I like. I don’t care for them. I never speculate as to what might be valuable.

The way I gather comics is like buying scratch lottery tickets. Every once in a rare while you can redeem it, but you are almost guaranteed to lose money over the long term.

That is not the case for Maggie Thompson. A true collector and renowned for her passion. Her collection is going to auction.

Nifty.

Leave a Reply

