Weekly Recap

I think this should be short. As usual it was a mix of good and ill last week.

My wheelchair was approved again. The next step is ordering. We will see what can go wrong with that. πŸ™‚ I’m growing cynical about delays. It will be arriving after Christmas now.

Thor was excellent. Much better than I expected. They resolved the issues I had with the first movie. It had great bits for Tom Hiddleston, Kat Dennings and Idris Elba. (I’d happily watch a Loki, Darcy and Heimdall movie.) It still had third act issues. But that would be my sole complaint.

I fell down yesterday. Today my back between my shoulders and my left hip are bruised. Not a bother during the day, but they interfered a little with sleep. The fall was scary because I ended up in a very uncomfortable position and could have fallen further. I was in a great rush to be rescued. Fortunately my home care aid arrived and did so.

Re-read Ender’s Game. It is better than the movie. As I remembered. Finished another book last night (Steelheart) and I’m 2/3 done another Connie Willis one (short stories so I break it up with other reading) and started a fourth (The Golem and the Jinni). I’m on a reading spree.

Netflix announced a partnership with Marvel for four new TV shows. I’m pretty excited. Daredevil gets another chance. Yay!

Gaming was OK. Wrapping up the current mini-campaign and thinking of the next thing. So far the adventure had prophetic dreams, dinosaurs and dragons. Next week it will need a plot.

The board game I wanted finally came in. But I botched up organizing a pick up. Ended up sending Dave on an annoying useless errand.

Finally had dinner at Mom’s on Monday. She made an excellent vegetable dish. I never say that about vegetables. It had sweet potato in it though. That might be my favourite vegetable.

Please hold the sick and ailing in your thoughts and prayers.

That is all for this week.
Take care!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Chris says:

    Is the scooter still getting you around or did you get a temp while waiting on hue chair?

    Did you ever read any of the othe books in the Ender series?

    • Yeah. The scooter is fine since the new battery. But I try not to stress it. I still don’t entirely trust the scooter, but I’ve got no reason for that right now.

      I read Speaker for the Dead, Ender’s Shadow and Xenocide. I preferred the military and children in the original to the other books. And Shadow seemed a bit too much like going back to the original well.

  2. Chris says:

    Hue? Wow, auto correct….

  3. craig says:

    as a plus this weekend you get to go Scotch tasting with me!

Leave a Reply

