Creekside Care continues

The government reversed its decision regarding the care co-op at Creekside yesterday.

I wonder if my Mom’s letter did anything.

Or the care group meeting with MLAs.

Or the protests.

Or those of us who signed the petition

Or those of you who just talked about it.

Thank you all.

I thought done was done. I am thrilled to see the government revisit this decision as well as two other co-ops. These are unique and visionary homes. They aren’t facilities. They are homes. And now the residents can continue to get the care they require.

(Personally I believe this has everything to do with news eyes at the top of AHS. It is easier for another decision maker to see where exceptions might be warranted. ).

There is every likelihood Creekside will be my home. I’m thrilled to see this model continue.

Leave a Reply

