Always willing to tell a joke at Dave’s expense recap

And, annoyingly, I’m not even going to explain the reference.

My carpet is wet. That isn’t even a euphemism for anything. But it still looks old. 😦 Nuts.

My hair is short. Cut it tonight. I hope I didn’t miss a spot. Gee, I hope it doesn’t snow tonight.

Hey! It was Thanksgiving this weekend. I relaxed. Did the big dinner with the family and it was delicious. Unfortunately, the leftovers I didn’t turn down were forgotten at Mom’s. Todd is sad. The food was stuffed pork tenderloin, potatoes, carrots and peas, sweet potato, and Greek salad with wine and rhubarb crisp for desert. Yummy.

I won’t mention the burnt bits. They were my fault anyway.

No books read. Actually I finished a long essay on laying FLAG. Started a new anthology.

Movies: Dredd 3D. It delivers what it promises. But it is very, very silly. Like the Expendables but with far more violence. The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. This was just a small movie, but packed with talent. It elevates it beyond its deserves.

What else? Comics good. Gaming good. House is cleaner again – see the wet carpet reference.

That is all. And still fairly short.

2 thoughts on “Always willing to tell a joke at Dave’s expense recap

  1. Dave says:

    I knew you couldn’t resist…

    jokes at my expense… 😥

Leave a Reply

