Weekly Recap

I’m sorry blog.  I’ve been neglecting you.  Last Thursday I did the movie thing.  Yesterday I did the dinner at Mom’s thing.  Saturday and Sunday I did the as little as possible thing.

However if we aren’t considering my blog’s feelings, those three events were all pretty good.

I had Friday off.  That was good.

I read two books.  At Home – by Bill Bryson.  The Woefield Poultry Collective by Susan Juby.  I quite recommend the second.  I hesitantly recommend the first.  At Home is non-fiction with the premise that in moving through the rooms of his Victorian era house, he can trace the modern history of the world.  Building materials, the evolution of rooms in the home, the nature of service, and other facts.  The Woefield Poultry Collection is a humour fiction book about a New Yorker that moves to Vancouver island to start an organic vegetable farm. She is only slightly less clueless than the farm hands she hires.

That is the week.

Leave a Reply

