Weekly Recap

Before the weekend:

Work was tough. But my team worked their butts off and made stuff happen. By Friday things were better.

There were comics on Friday. They were cool.

During the weekend:

Friday, I worked from home. I worked hard. But it was still the start of the weekend because I got to sleep in until 7 am and still make it to work on time.

My family stayed in town for the weekend, but the dudes I hang with all left. Vacations and camping and conferences. There was no gaming. Instead I made more blogs than usual on the weekend. (e.g. 4 instead of 0).

I watched Lost. I saw one of the worst movies I’ve ever seen: Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter. I finished reading a book – Six Easy Pieces by Richard Feynman. I finished no other books which just goes to show how much Lost I watched.

The highlights were a phone call from Treek (he’s coming up in July), a visit from Mom (during which she tidied my place and I did the crossword) and a visit from Dave (whom I haven’t seen in weeks. Maybe even weeks and weeks.) All that happened yesterday.

Which isn’t to say my holiday was bad. I like nothing more than a break. The second best thing was Saturday afternoon – I scooted down to the lake behind the condos and sat. I watched some geese, said hi to passerbys and read a book.

That was pretty cool. I ate some beef jerky while I watched the ducks. The beef jerky was fairly disappointing, but the sum of the experience was nifty. I was quite happy in those moments.

Recap over. Get back to your lives now. Don’t waste them watching too much decade old tv – unless that is your thing.

Leave a Reply

