Weekly Recap

Let’s talk about work, baby.  Let’s talk about you and me.  Let’s talk about all the good things and the bad things that may be.  Let’s talk about work.

I think that is how that song goes.

I had a deadline on Friday.  The project goes into a new phase this week.  Last week was a nightmare.  Last minute missing loose ends.

Today we entered that new phase.  Sigh.

Plus my boss is now gone for 6 weeks.  I’ve inherited a whole new set of duties starting today.  Stuff not just related to the project or change management or supervising my staff, but to the rest of the ministry operations.  This is cool, but even more work.

I really want some time off.

Last week I thought about work.  Everything else was secondary.  I read books, watched movies (Brave), ate at Edo, read books and watched Lost.  These are good things.

The highlight of the week was likely gaming night.  But we’ve already hit summer season and attendance is getting really spotty.  I got another of my birthday gifts – it was a game – and we played that.  It is a press your luck style game.  But with more player interaction and some strategy.  It is a neat game.  All of us played poorly.  But I lost.

And that is the that of the that.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Mark says:

    Hey don’t say we all played bad. I play the same way I always do…like a rookie. That’s never bad.

Leave a Reply

