To all those pretending to enjoy this blog

I know there are many out the who truly do enjoy it. But there might be some of the former out there. This recap tries to be less me focused, but will ultimately fail.

To those who celebrated a birthday or first communion this week, congratulations! I saw one of the later.

To those experiencing health issues either personally or of a family member, you remain in my thoughts and prayers.

To those filmmakers and tv makers who tried to entertain me this weekend, what was up with that?

To my family, you rock. One of us becomes a year older within the week.

To my co-workers, dudes, we’ll make it through the next two weeks! I so solemnly avow. That is serious talk. We’ll even have fun.

To the weather, nice. Tres nice. That’s almost French. That makes it more classy.

To board game designers and developers, yay! Great games. Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy.

To the long weekend, I’m sorry to see your end. Bye now.

6 thoughts on “To all those pretending to enjoy this blog

  1. Dave Silvestri says:

    Each of you and your family members (and everyone else hopefully) will be older later this week.

    • I forgot to mention – Aquaman remains one of the most consistently enjoyable books.

      Dan asked on Friday, “hey, I heard that this version of Aquaman isn’t lame. What is different?” I couldn’t give a good answer. But it is really just about a nifty plot and art and allowing Arthur to be cool.

      Oh and only one of us will celebrate getting older this week though.

  2. Suellen says:

    Lost my weekend to Diablo 3. Now I have no more mana left. 🙂 so hooray games. Hooray getting the stuff on the ‘to-do’ list done. Hooray for little brothers who help you out. Hooray for a weekend to enjoy a glass of wine on the deck. And lastly, hooray for a start to the work week. That makes me appreciate the weekend.

  3. Stef says:

    That was Stef talking about Aquaman! And I asked because I did a little reading about it in the previous week. Seeing the comic at your place was sort of serendipitous, if not surprising.

Leave a Reply

