Ironic Bragging

“When you pray, do not be like the hypocrites, who love to stand and pray in the synagogues and on street corners so that others may see them. Amen, I say to you, they have received their reward.”  Matthew 6:5

I am undeservedly proud of myself.  Today marks the anniversary of my attending mass regularly again.  Last Mother’s Day I started attending mass.  I’ve missed about 4 services since then.

Yay.  I’m pretty happy about it.

Also Happy Mother’s Day to folks out there.  Like Mother’s  I’d say especially my Mother, but she’d just think I was being ironic (even though I wouldn’t be).  I wanted to make a nice Mother’s Day gift out of a box of diapers (that was my traditional gift as a small child).  But fortunately I didn’t have any handy.

Take care and stay good.  Try not to be as braggy as I.

2 thoughts on “Ironic Bragging

  1. Suellen says:

    Ironic bragging? Pshaw I say! You are far too self-aware for the bragging to be ironic even on kitchy level.

Leave a Reply

