Weekly Recap

It is 8 pm.  Tomorrow is a declared re-over on today.  I so mandate.

I’m doing this blog and heading to bed to pretend today didn’t happen.  But enough about today.

Last week was nifty.  I didn’t do a recap blog last week.  Can’t remember what happened the week before.  I read Reamde.  That might be it.

I’ve seen some good movies lately: Moneyball, Drive, 50/50 and Killer Elite.  OK, maybe Killer Elite wasn’t a good movie, but it was a different action movie than what I saw over the summer.  The other three were all excellent.

My teaching bit at the U is going great, but it takes a lot out of me.  I get home late and tired.  There is no time for supper.  Wednesday Tim comes over and by Thursday I am just tuckered out.  Tomorrow is the last day.  I’m in trouble tomorrow.  I booked by trip home on the bus, but couldn’t get the time I wanted.  9 was available.  Neither was 9:15, 9:30 and 9:45.  So I took 8:45.  This means I leave before the class ends.  Not sure how I’m going to arrange that.  Nuts I say.

One of the ladies in the class hates me.  You should have seen the daggers she stared at me when I asked her for more last Tuesday.  🙂  She isn’t comfortable speaking, but I made her talk in front of the big crowd.  She did awesome.  But I made a joke during my evaluation that didn’t work.  Then at the end of class I asked for volunteers for next week and looked her way.  Yikes.  So in between running out early and taking care of the rest of class I need to throw in an apology at some point too.

Finally I missed Samuel’s baptism yesterday.  Sorry!  Mom was there representing…  Thanks Mom!  I spent quite a bit of the day thinking of little Samuel.  It sounds like everything went grandly.  God bless.

BTW, work is nuts too.  Yowsa.  Oh, and if you want to see a gripping crime drama track down Luther from the BBC.  Just finished the series 1 tonight (only 6 episodes).

G’night y’all.

Leave a Reply

