Tuesday

Um.. Tuesday – the name derives from the Norse god, Tyr.  Tiw being an alternate form of Tyr and the day literally being Tiw’s Day.  Tyr was used because it is a Norse war god – most Latin based laguages use the Roman god Mars – such as Mardi in French.

I have nothing to say today.

I started reading a new book today – last night maybe.  It is awesome.

Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh!  I just thought of this major problem I have.  For my birthday Mom bought me new bedding.  (Sad, but true.)  Anyway, the sheets are slippery.  Every morning as I throw off the covers they slide right off the bed.  Gah.  Gah I say.

The trials and tribulations of my life.  🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Tuesday

  1. Pauly says:

    Any chance you’ll share the name of the book?

  2. Stef says:

    I’ve heard Canticle is a good book, from multiple sources. Hearing it again clinches it. I’m stealing a copy from my library as soon as I’m done with the new Martin book. Oh! And I read Ghost Story – liked it quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

