Weekly Recap

Wow – a lot happened last week.  More than normal, but not earth shattering.

The long weekend was very welcome.  I was feeling the need to have some time off to recharge my batteries.  I felt much better going to work today than the last couple weeks.  It also helped that I got a lot of work done last week and I didn’t have to go to Lethbridge.

Comics were awesome.  It was a double week because I had missed the week before.  I also got my first new D&D supplement in over a year.  All in all very satisfying.

I continued to watch a lot of Netflix.  I finished the Unusuals and started watching the IT Crowd, Mythbusters, River Monsters and Dead like Me.  Can’t really recommend any of them.  More meh than Yay.  But they all have their moments.  Need to find some more hidden gems in the Netflix lineup.

Played lots of games on the weekend.  Innovation and Mansions of Madness on Friday.  I got my butted kicked in both games.  Innovation was frustrating because I just couldn’t make anything work.  Mansions was a ton of fun.  Played Innovation on Saturday with Pauly.  I got my butt kicked, but it was a much more satisfying game.

Did my taxes for 2009 and 2010.  Yay me.  I don’t mind doing taxes. It is tracking receipts and T slips that I suck at.  I remember how organized my parents were as I was growing up.  I wish I could be the same.

Corrigan’s came over on Saturday.  They chatted, played animal charades, let me make fun of Pauly, brought over a donair, offered to come back in May to help do “spring cleaning” and were generally awesome guests.  I like Corrigan’s.  I’d like them even more if Pauly let me win occasionally.  🙂  (That isn’t true.  I’d be upset if he threw a game.)

Watched the King’s Speech with Tim on Wednesday.  I thought it was an excellent, excellent film and I highly recommend it.

Went to the folks place for Easter.  Mom made a blueberry cheesecake which is my favorite desert.  She must really love me.  I finished the crossword.  They would never have gotten it without me.  (By finish I mean change a single letter in a single box.)  Watched the hockey game.  I was cheering for Vancouver because I had chosen them in 6 for the work hockey pool.  Was very disappointed.  But if Buffalo wins tonight I should be leading in the pool.  (Although I might fall backwards again tomorrow if Boston wins that series.)  So go Sabres!

But my favorite activity of the weekend might have been my trip on my scooter to the mall.  I picked up Edo (although the mall Edo is my least favorite Edo in the city.)  I wanted to see how the battery did.  I did fine.  I wanted to see if I could get back in the building without help for the doors.  Not a problem.  But best of all, I spent a substantial amount of time outside for the first time if what may be years.  It was awesome.

The only drawback is that the scooter is top heavy because I have the seat so high.  It feels very tippy when on a sideways incline and I don’t feel secure when going down a steep slope either.  Both are fine as long as I go carefully.  But I bet I could tip it pretty easily in the dips at driveways if I did them at speed.

That is my week.  I hope everyone had a great Easter.  Congrats to those received into the Church during the weekend.  Take care!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Dano says:

    Have no fear of Paul ever throwing a game. That would be like light just deciding to travel slower of Troy voting NDP. All against the very nature of the universe.

  2. Pauly says:

    I’d like to have a witty comeback, but that’s pretty much the way it is! Is mall Edo really different though? I’ve never noticed that.

Leave a Reply

