I slept through yesterday’s weekly recap

but don’t worry herein lies what I would have said:

I probably would have talked about the weather.  Grr.  Argh, I’d have said.

I might have talked about my tv.  The sound keeps going in and out.  Grr. Aargh.

I surely would have mentioned gaming on Friday.  We were ditched by one fellow who went climbing or on a date with his wife.  The rest of us played Cosmic Encounter with a substantially played rule.   The game was tres fun I thought.  The rule made the game both more strategic, unpredictable and longer.  Except for longer that is all good.  Cookies might have been eaten.  I lost, BTW.  Grr. Grr.  I had an early lead too!

Hmm, comics is a routine topic.  I have no clue what is going on in Next Men.  My comics were pretty good.  So were Dave’s.  Nothing to rave or rant about this week though.

I’m sure I’d have talked about Wise Men’s Fear.  I spent the entirety of the weekend, nearly every waking moment, reading Wise Men’s Fear and The Name of The Wind.  That is the reason for no posts yesterday or on the weekend.  I was reading.

Sigh – so not much to report.

Blogs coming up for this week include:

1) Reading

2) Cussing

3) and a review of Wise Men’s Fear

5 thoughts on “I slept through yesterday’s weekly recap

  1. Craig says:

    I look forward to the cussing, in a previous life I used *firetruck* as a comma.

  2. Dano says:

    Sorry, went to the Mayfield dinner theatre to see, “The 39 Steps.” Not much of a date as my folks were there. I ate too much. The key tot he dinner theatre is too go early. Get a meal in quick off the start at 6:00 then get a second meal just before they close the doors as 7:45.

    The play was a lot of fun though. They broke the 4th wall for good effect.

  3. Dano says:

    *to the, *to

Leave a Reply

