“I told you that story so I could tell you this one.”

So today sucked. But the rest of the week was pretty good.

I took a tumble this morning just getting out of bed. If that is the start of something than that sucks. So I will be extra cautious tomorrow morning.

Hmm, in other suckage, we had a little debate on Friday night. I was exhausted and decided to stay out of it. But I changed my mind long enough to stay something stupid. I used the most evocative word I could and it was certainly hyperbole in the situation. Stupid.

In goodness – the new job is working out fine. The plans at the new place are ambitious and demanding. After a week I have made enough plans to do things that I will be busy for a long, long time. Prioritizing will be tricky and actually turning around deliverables will be a challenge. So far that challenge is in a good way.

I got home tired every night. Didn’t finish my comics until Sunday for instance. But those comics were pretty darn good. I think Dave’s comics were even better. I also like the gimmicky covers DC is doing this month.

Did Friday lunch with the old crew. They are still rowing the boat thingy. Was happy to see them and say hi!

Not sure what else I have to say.

Update:

Ooh, ooh. Ooh. I forgot Mom’s birthday. That was good too. Bad me. Bad. We had dinner and talked. I got dinner and Tim brought a gift. Small and comfortable. Happy week after your birthday Mom!

One thought on ““I told you that story so I could tell you this one.”

  1. Dano says:

    I don’t remember you saying anything untoward. Don’t worry about it. I on the otherhand swallowed a great deal of my foot.

Leave a Reply

