Weekly Recap

Hey – last week was seven days long.  It was the last week of October.  Can you believe the weather?  I think God knows I don’t have my transpo ducks aligned and is helping me out.  Far more than I deserve.

Work was exciting last week.  Everything there is going well.  Gave a presentation to my director today.  Yay!  Folks are coming to me with questions now.  Not many yet, but it is a start.

Um – I’m not sure I did anything else at all last week.  Monday?  Tuesday?  hmm.  Tim came over Wednesday.  Yay Tim!

Gaming on Friday was pretty nifty.  We finished our ecoterrorists (hee hee) adventure.  My character was the lynchpin to our success.  To make up for that dazzling feat, I then had my butt kicked at Dominion.  Grr.  Weird games.  It seemed I just couldn’t get ahead.  But the others did just fine.  It likely wasn’t the layout then, but just I.

On Saturday I nearly bought the next Dominion expansion.  That is I entered into a verbal contract to acquire the game cash on delivery.  However with those terms the only delivery option was ground shipping.  Hopefully it doesn’t take 6-8 weeks.

On Halloween, I did nothing ghoulish.

Today November starts and I’m going to participate in NaNoWriMo.  This will either mean my production on the blog will increase as I procrastinate or decrease as my writing energy is turned in other directions.  If I start tomorrown and write double on weekends and Remembrance Day I’ll need about 1300 words a day.

That is a lot of words.  This blog is only 264 words so far.  267.  Tricky.  Only my longest blogs are anywhere close to that.  This will be very tricky.

Tricky.  Plus my protagonist doesn’t even have a name yet.  I’m toying with Haladom.  Or Bob.

Regardless, I’ll be in touch.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. David Silvestri says:

    Your order has been received for the Dominion boxed set. As you chose the free Ground Delivery option delivery will be within 3 – 5 days.

    The fact that you ordered the box COD is not at all hampering delivery…

    I swear…

  2. Suellen says:

    You’re on for WriMo. I am a bit worried about the CISSP though.

  3. Brandi says:

    Get your 1300 words in yesterday?

    • 1046. I was pretty happy with that. I did a lot of brainstorming too.

      I have decided I hate everything I wrote though. 🙂

      It is all exposition. My narrator talks in my voice instead of their own. But I’ll continue rather than start from scratch again.

      Dave and Tim are both coming over tonight so I’m going to try and write at lunch instead of playing Plants vs. Zombies.

Leave a Reply

