Looking for work…

So my brother can be quite brilliant at times.

Last night, during a gaming session that was more chatting then gaming, Dano indicated that soon he would be looking for some work.  The problem is that according to him, he has no employable skills.

I quipped the following rejoinder, “A woodworking philosopher?  There has to be a career in that somewhere.”

I’ll leave it as an exercise for you to guess how Tim finished the line.  It seems obvious now, but it was quick, surprising, funny  and shocking when he said it.

I mention that to lead into this.  If you do need any woodworking done – furniture pieces and, I think, some finishing work, I can pass that onto Dan.

7 thoughts on “Looking for work…

  1. Suellen says:

    Wine racks. I need wine racks.

  2. Dano says:

    I can do wine racks.

  3. Suellen says:

    Well let’s talk then. suellen.Hoffman at gmail.com

    (edited by Todd because I’m scared of spam walkers harvesting the email addy)

    • Dano says:

      Okay. I’ll dig up some pictures from my portfolio and send them to the above email address along with some questions and such. Early this week I expect (but I can be a bit molassasy emailwise.)

    • Dano says:

      Good call on the email address Todd, I was worried about that myself.

  4. Dano says:

    As for Tim’s comment . . . I talked it over with my wife.

    She doesn’t like the idea for the following reasons:

    1) The best only get 3 years out of it.
    2) All sorts of gov’t trouble. Especially the tax issues.
    3) When times are good crowds are begging you for food. When times are bad crowds are trying to throw you off cliffs.
    4) You make no money. In fact, at the end you don’t even have the clothes on your back, gov’t agents come and take them.
    5) Your buddies all take off so you are left with one friend and your mother.
    6) Oh, yeah, and the whole gruesome death thing sounds unpleasant.

Leave a Reply

