Completely inane Question 1

15 thoughts on “Completely inane Question 1

  1. David Silvestri says:

    I figured you’d vote for sponge…

  2. Ooh – never thought of that. I can sub out the other joke entry!

  3. David Silvestri says:

    how about flubber instead?

  4. Bruce Shaw says:

    I lied. It’s actually hardwood. The laminate’s been sitting in the basement for two years waiting for me to get around to doing it.

  5. Flubber would hurt.

    Bruce, you are replacing your hardwood for laminate?

  6. Dano says:

    Carpet is a must in a bedroom. Cold floors in the morning = bad.

    Area rugs don’t cut it.
    1) they slide.
    2) you now have a cleaning nightmare – two separate surface types (perhaps 3 if there is a fringe.)

    Plus, carpets are quiter. Sometimes you have to walk around and not wake someone.

    • See, I think that an area rug in a bedroom is a very nice balance design wise. But I agree with you on the practicality.

      Plus I just like carpet in every room that doesn’t require a surface for things to drip on.

  7. Mythi says:

    My shed hair can’t blend in on any surface. 😦

  8. Matthew says:

    Well, when it comes to bedrooms… a nicely polished and smooth linoleum, matched with hardwood, makes for a good night’s sleep…

  9. Suellen says:

    Carpet for certain. Having something soft on your feet before you go into your bed and afterward is heaven. Don’t get me wrong, I like the look of hardwood more but the feel of carpet on my feet beats the looks.

    I also have to agree with Dano. Area rugs are slippery on the floor and a waste of money. Why would you cover your beautiful floor with a rug?

Leave a Reply

