Crucial Question 7

15 thoughts on “Crucial Question 7

  1. Robin Turcotte says:

    some of these are almost if not impossible to pronounce. I don’t believe you could defenestrate anything Todd Sorry 🙂 oh by the way you spelled defenestrate wrong. Other then my customers who want to defenestrate their crap machine where would we discuss this.
    Other then our group where would you use Homoousios how many average people would even understand.
    Vituperate is good one, but how many people do you know that would be that harsh and you could discuss on a regular basis.
    Now sorry I don’t believe you need to use
    niffty and groovy just make me smile so either of those will work for me. If i have to choose groovy is just the better word.

  2. Dano says:

    Okay, I had to look up defenestrate but am now glad to know the word. Perhaps predictably I chose homoousios.

  3. David Silvestri says:

    I picked Sorry. Simply for the point that the other words are mostly words that most people don’t know. And if you’re trying to find a job, I would suggest you talk in a way that the people interviewing you can understand.

    • Sorry, seems to get us of on the wrong foot though. Sorry, I’m late. Sorry, I don’t know how to answer that question.

      Maybe I can just bring along a dictionary. Looking up words may cause vituperative feedback during the interview, but I’d be improving them in the long run. I have be be careful doing it during the office tower interviews though. I’d hate to get defenestrated.

      Note: I have edited this post in order to correct my grammar. I had misused the word vituperative. Thanks Dave for pointing out the error! Groovy!

      Oh, homoousios!

      • David Silvestri says:

        I don’t mind you using big words… i just smile and nod… but use them right in your sentences… Because I’ll look them up later and call you on them …

        vi·tu·per·a·tive (vī-tōō’pər-ə-tĭv, -tyōō’-, -pə-rā’-, vĭ-)
        adj. Using, containing, or marked by harshly abusive censure.

        Related Words for : vituperative
        blistering, scalding, scathing

        Maybe that sentence works… but I don’t think so.

        • You are right, I was using it as a noun. I will fix.

          • David Silvestri says:

            Goomba… (word I should use more when talking to you)…

            Completely unfair… you’ve edited the post… making my post look nonsensical when you edit this last comment to make me look silly…

            on second thought… that might take more effort than you’re willing to put into it.

            • I’ve edited my post again to draw attention to the fact that it was edited.

              I’m sure I won’t have to edit your comments to make you look silly. I’m sure you are just as capable at making yourself look silly as I am at making myself look silly.

              Give us enough time and it is bound to happen.

              Oh, homoousios!

  4. Troy says:

    I have to admit… three word I have no idea what they mean….

  5. Dave Silvestri says:

    I think Rich Burlew reads your blog…

    He just used defenestrated in a sentence.

Leave a Reply

