First Week

Hey – I just wanted to thank everyone who has read the blog in the past week.  And especially those who commented.  Someone mentioned to me today that the comments are often more edifying than the posts.  i responded that I get better on the 2nd attempt.  But in truth many of the comments have been more informative, funnier and thought provoking than my orriginals.  Neat.

My biggest critic asked me what the point is?  Was I raised without enough acknowledgment and praise as a child that I need a podium now?  I dunno.  Maybe I just haven’t been to Toastmaster’s lately or I’m missing the opportunity for debate.  Or I might be vain.

Let me know if there are any changes to the blog you’d like to see or any topics you’d like covered.

I only hit on one of the essays I was originally planing to do in the first week.  That is a good sign – I should have material for next week at least!

4 thoughts on “First Week

  1. Suellen says:

    I’m actually having someone ask how long we are banished for. I’m thinking it’s until they forget but who knows, maybe they will have a change of heart and you can go to Toastmasters…

  2. That would be cool. I may be very close to starting to name the individual hairs on top of my toes.

    Or worse a long blog post about comics! Mwah-ha-ha.

  3. Suellen says:

    Thems a lot o’ hairs my friend! You can start using the Bible for naming inspiration. You’ll have a couple of Marys but only one Lot.

  4. I’ll start with some more uncommon ones like Shelemiah and Giddel and work my way up to the classics!

Leave a Reply

